Football conversation between followers of the worlds fav game.
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  

Share | 

 Ballon d'Or 2015 Shortlist

Go down 


Number of posts : 832
Age : 49
Location : Earth
Points :
0 / 9990 / 999

Registration date : 2015-08-14

PostSubject: Ballon d'Or 2015 Shortlist   Tue Oct 20, 2015 2:40 pm

All 23 players shortlisted for the FIFA Ballon d'Or 2015 are currently plying their trade in the UEFA Champions League.

The team with the most nominees (six) are UEFA Champions League holders Barcelona. They are closely followed by Bayern München and Real Madrid, who both have five. Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo has won the award for the past two seasons.

Men's shortlist for the FIFA Ballon d'Or 2015
Sergio Agüero (Manchester City), Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Kevin De Bruyne (Wolfsburg/Manchester City), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Zlatan Ibrahimović (Paris Saint-Germain), Andrés Iniesta (Barcelona), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern München), Javier Mascherano (Barcelona), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Thomas Müller (Bayern München), Manuel Neuer (Bayern München), Neymar (Barcelona), Paul Pogba (Juventus), Ivan Rakitić (Barcelona), Arjen Robben (Bayern München), James Rodríguez (Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Alexis Sánchez (Arsenal), Luis Suárez (Barcelona), Yaya Touré (Manchester City), Arturo Vidal (Juventus/Bayern München).

©Getty Images

Nominees by current club
6 Barcelona
5 Bayern München
5 Real Madrid
3 Manchester City
1 Arsenal
1 Chelsea
1 Juventus
1 Paris Saint-Germain

Nine of the ten nominees for the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men's Football 2015 are also currently in charge of UEFA Champions League group stage teams.

Shortlist for the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men's Football 2015
Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus), Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid), Laurent Blanc (Paris Saint-Germain), Unai Emery (Sevilla), Josep Guardiola (Bayern München), Luis Enrique (Barcelona), José Mourinho (Chelsea), Jorge Sampaoli (Chile), Diego Simeone (Atlético Madrid), Arsène Wenger (Arsenal). 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ballon d'Or 2015 Shortlist
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Next places for Europeans & World Armwrestling Championships 2012-2015
» 2015 Offseason Schedule
» Info. for Andromeda FC 01G 2014/2015 Season
» Cricket World Cup 2015 - Fantasy League - Rules And Scoring
» Cricket World Cup 2015 - Fantasy League - Leaderboard

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Talk-Football :: Non-Domestic Football :: European Domestic Football-
Jump to: